Mopomoso Live Concert Series

Run entirely by volunteers, Mopomoso plays host to the UK’s longest running concert series dedicated to free improvisation. Our next concert is listed below. Do come and check the music out. Ideally free improvisation is a music to be enjoyed live. If you can’t make it there are plenty of videos from previous performances in our Past Concerts section. Just click on a date to bring them up. Have fun and thanks for dropping by.

Sunday 16, Monday 17, Tuesday 18 August 2015

Fete Quaqua 2015

Mopomoso plays host to John Russell’s annual free improvisation get together running over three days and featuring 14 musicians from seven countries. All the musicians will appear in different combinations in each concert and no two evenings will be the same. Fourteen remarkable musicians from seven countries get together in a spirit of mutual co-operation to freely improvise the music of now!

collage fete quaqua musicians 2015

The Musicians

Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK www.chrisburnmusician.com

Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK maxeastley.co.uk/

Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan www.linkedin.com/pub/satoko-fukuda/6a/b28/5ba

Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium www.audreylauro.com

Hannah Marshall (cello) UK www.hannahmarshall.net

Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway henriknorstebo.com

John Russell (guitar) UK www.john-russell.co.uk

Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway hispid.no

Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland www.paulgsmyth.com/about

Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden emilstrandberg.bandcamp.com

Alex Ward (clarinet) UK sites.google.com/site/alexwardmusician/biography

Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan interaktionslabor.de/lab13/Team/Emi.htm

Portia Winters (voice) UK portiawinters.weebly.com

Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria www.miazabelka.com


Fete Quaqua gratefully acknowledges the help and assistance of the following in making this event possible:

SHARE

© 2015 MopomosoDesign by Indirect Design

Top ↑