Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium Hannah Marshall (cello) UK Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway John Russell (guitar) UK Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden Alex Ward (clarinet) UK Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan Portia Winters (voice) UK Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria

Fete Quaqua 2015

Fourteen musicians from seven countries appear in different combinations over three concerts. Each concert begins and ends with a Tutti improvisation.

Set 1: Tutti (see musicians list below)

Set 2: Solberg / Ward / Zabelka / Winters

Set 3: Smyth / Watanabe / Nørstebø / Eastley / Burn

Set 4: Fukuda / Russell / Lauro / Strandberg

Set 5: Zabelka / Lauro / Ward / Nørstebø

Set 6: Fukuda / Watanabe / Strandberg

Set 7: Burn / Eastley

Set 8: Watanabe / Russell

Set 9: myth / Solberg / Winters

Set 10: Tutti (see musicians list below)


Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK www.chrisburnmusician.com
Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK maxeastley.co.uk/
Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan www.linkedin.com/pub/satoko-fukuda/6a/b28/5ba
Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium www.audreylauro.com
Hannah Marshall (cello) UK www.hannahmarshall.net
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway henriknorstebo.com
John Russell (guitar) UK www.john-russell.co.uk
Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway hispid.no
Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland www.paulgsmyth.com/about
Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden emilstrandberg.bandcamp.com
Alex Ward (clarinet) UK sites.google.com/site/alexwardmusician/biography
Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan interaktionslabor.de/lab13/Team/Emi.htm
Portia Winters (voice) UK portiawinters.weebly.com
Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria www.miazabelka.com


Fete Quaqua gratefully acknowledges the help and assistance of the following in making this event possible: