Fete Quaqua 2015

Fourteen musicians from seven countries appear in different combinations over three concerts. Each concert begins and ends with a Tutti improvisation.

Set 1: Tutti (see musicians list below)

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 1 – Tutti

Set 2: Eastley / Fukuda / Solberg / Strandberg / Ward

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 2 – Eastley / Fukuda / Solberg / Strandberg / Ward

Set 3: Lauro / Zabelka

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 3 – Lauro / Zabelka

Set 4: Burn / Marshall / Nørstebø / Watanabe

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 4 – Burn / Marshall / Nørstebø / Watanabe

Set 5: Eastley / Lauro / Russell / Solberg / Smyth / Winters

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 5 – Eastley / Lauro / Russell / Solberg / Smyth / Winters

Set 6: Burn / Eastley / Russell / Solberg / Ward

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 6 – Burn / Eastley / Russell / Solberg / Ward

Set 7: Fukuda / Lauro / Smyth / Strandberg / Winters

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 7 – Fukuda / Lauro / Smyth / Strandberg / Winters

Set 8: Eastley / Nørstebø

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 8 – Eastley / Nørstebø

Set 9: Marshall / Russell / Smyth / Zabelka / Watanabe

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 9 – Marshall / Russell / Smyth / Zabelka / Watanabe

Set 10: Burn/ Nørstebø/ Strandberg/ Ward/ Watanabe/ Winters/ Zabelka

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 10 – Burn/ Nørstebø/ Strandberg/ Ward/ Watanabe/ Winters/ Zabelka

Set 11: Fukuda / Russell

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 11 – Fukuda / Russell

Set 12: Tutti

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 3 — Set 12 – Tutti


Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK www.chrisburnmusician.com
Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK maxeastley.co.uk/
Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan www.linkedin.com/pub/satoko-fukuda/6a/b28/5ba
Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium www.audreylauro.com
Hannah Marshall (cello) UK www.hannahmarshall.net
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway henriknorstebo.com
John Russell (guitar) UK www.john-russell.co.uk
Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway hispid.no
Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland www.paulgsmyth.com/about
Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden emilstrandberg.bandcamp.com
Alex Ward (clarinet) UK sites.google.com/site/alexwardmusician/biography
Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan interaktionslabor.de/lab13/Team/Emi.htm
Portia Winters (voice) UK portiawinters.weebly.com
Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria www.miazabelka.com


Fete Quaqua gratefully acknowledges the help and assistance of the following in making this event possible:

Share