Fete Quaqua 2015

Fourteen musicians from seven countries appear in different combinations over three concerts. Each concert begins and ends with a Tutti improvisation.

Set 1: Tutti (see musicians list below)

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 1 — Tutti

Set 2: Solberg / Ward / Zabelka / Winters

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 2 – Solberg / Ward / Zabelka / Winters

Set 3: Smyth / Watanabe / Nørstebø / Eastley / Burn

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 3 – Smyth / Watanabe / Nørstebø / Eastley / Burn

Set 4: Fukuda / Russell / Lauro / Strandberg

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 4 – Fukuda / Russell / Lauro / Strandberg

Set 5: Zabelka / Lauro / Ward / Nørstebø

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 5 – Zabelka / Lauro / Ward / Nørstebø

Set 6: Fukuda / Watanabe / Strandberg

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 6 – Fukuda / Watanabe / Strandberg

Set 7: Burn / Eastley

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 7 – Burn / Eastley

Set 8: Watanabe / Russell

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 8 – Watanabe / Russell

Set 9: myth / Solberg / Winters

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 9 – Smyth / Solberg / Winters

Set 10: Tutti (see musicians list below)

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 1 — Set 10 — Tutti


Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK www.chrisburnmusician.com
Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK maxeastley.co.uk/
Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan www.linkedin.com/pub/satoko-fukuda/6a/b28/5ba
Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium www.audreylauro.com
Hannah Marshall (cello) UK www.hannahmarshall.net
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway henriknorstebo.com
John Russell (guitar) UK www.john-russell.co.uk
Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway hispid.no
Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland www.paulgsmyth.com/about
Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden emilstrandberg.bandcamp.com
Alex Ward (clarinet) UK sites.google.com/site/alexwardmusician/biography
Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan interaktionslabor.de/lab13/Team/Emi.htm
Portia Winters (voice) UK portiawinters.weebly.com
Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria www.miazabelka.com


Fete Quaqua gratefully acknowledges the help and assistance of the following in making this event possible:

Share