Fete Quaqua 2015

Fourteen musicians from seven countries appear in different combinations over three concerts. Each concert begins and ends with a Tutti improvisation.

Set 1: Tutti (see musicians list below)

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 1 – Tutti

Set 2: Winters / Zabelka / Ward / Lauro

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 2 – Winters / Zabelka / Ward / Lauro

Set 3: Smyth / Nørstebø / Marshall / Fukuda

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 3 – Smyth / Nørstebø / Marshall / Fukuda

Set 4: Russell / Eastley / Burn / Strandberg / Watanabe

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 4 – Russell / Eastley / Burn / Strandberg / Watanabe

Set 5: Eastley / Burn / Marshall / Winters

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 5 – Eastley / Burn / Marshall / Winters

Set 6: Zabelka / Smyth / Strandberg / Solberg

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 6 – Zabelka / Smyth / Strandberg / Solberg

Set 7: Ward / Watanabe / Lauro

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 7 – Ward / Watanabe / Lauro

Set 8: Zabelka / Fukuda / Burn / Strandberg

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 8 – Zabelka / Fukuda / Burn / Strandberg

Set 9: Russell / Solberg / Nørstebø

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 9 – Russell / Solberg / Nørstebø

Set 10: Tutti (see musicians list below)

Fete Quaqua 2015 — Day 2 — Set 10 – Tutti


Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK www.chrisburnmusician.com
Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK maxeastley.co.uk/
Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan www.linkedin.com/pub/satoko-fukuda/6a/b28/5ba
Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium www.audreylauro.com
Hannah Marshall (cello) UK www.hannahmarshall.net
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway henriknorstebo.com
John Russell (guitar) UK www.john-russell.co.uk
Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway hispid.no
Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland www.paulgsmyth.com/about
Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden emilstrandberg.bandcamp.com
Alex Ward (clarinet) UK sites.google.com/site/alexwardmusician/biography
Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan interaktionslabor.de/lab13/Team/Emi.htm
Portia Winters (voice) UK portiawinters.weebly.com
Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria www.miazabelka.com


Fete Quaqua gratefully acknowledges the help and assistance of the following in making this event possible:

Share