Author: John (page 2 of 12)

Mopomoso Past Concerts

Sunday 18 June 2017

TICKLISH – Phil Durrant (modular synth Rob Flint (video) Kev Hopper (bass guitar & effects) Richard Sanderson (amplified melodeon).
CRUSH – Mark Browne (sax,plus) Ian McGowan (trumpet) Sonic Pleasure (objects)
John Russell (guitar) Roger Turner (percussion) duo

Sunday 21 May 2017

Charlotte Keeffe (tpt,flg) Joe Smith Sands (gtr) Diego Sampieri (gtr)
Marilza Gouvea (voc) Marcio Mattos (cello) Adrian Northover (sax)
Jean-Jacques Duerinckx (sax) John Russell (gtr) Matthieu Safatly (cello)

Sunday 16 April 2017

Steve Beresford (piano,electronics) / Mandhira da Saram (violin) duo
Lee Boyd Allatson (drums, percussion) solo
Phil Minton (voice) / John Russell (guitar) duo

Sunday 19 March 2017

Kay Grant – voice, Marcio Mattos – bass and/or cello, Lawrence Casserley – electronics trio
Alan Wilkinson – solo saxophone(s) solo
Viv Corringham – voice, John Russell – guitar duo

Sunday 19 February 2017

The Paulinus trio – John Rangecroft (reeds) / Marcio Mattos (bass) / Dave Tucker (guitar)
Pat Thomas (keyboards) / Kay Grant (voice) duo
Neil Metcalf (flute) / John Russell (guitar) duo

Sunday 15 January 2017

Martin Hackett (electronics) Daniel Thompson (guitar) Phil Wachsmann (violin) trio
The Stellari String Quartet
Charlotte Hug (viola) John Edwards (bass) Marcio Mattos (cello) Phil Wachsmann (violin) quartet
Maggie Nichols (voice) John Russell (guitar) duo

Sunday 18 December 2016

It’s the End of Year Show!!! Starting at 2.00 p.m at The Vortex this is our final concert before the holidays and as usual will feature a large cast of musicians playing in different groupings and you are invited to bring food to share. We already have some musicians confirmed and the list will be added to […]

Sunday 20 November 2016

Niklas Fite (guitar) / Isak Hedtjärn (clarinet) / Phil Minton (voice) trio
Mark Wastell Quintet – Mark Wastell (cello) / Olie Brice (bass) / Ed Jones (sax,clarinet) / Mark Sanders (percussion) / Alex Ward (clarinet)
Yoko Arai (piano) / John Russell (guitar) duo

Iklectik Ballistik – Friday 2, Saturday 3, Sunday 4 December 2016

The Mopomoso workshop group
Sue Ferrar (violin) performing with film shot during her recent visit to the Discovery Hut Antarctica
Peter Marsh ( bass), David Ross ( electronics), Andrew Sharpley ( electronics) trio
Sarah Gail Brand (trombone) Mark Sanders (drums) duo
Steve Beresford (piano) Satoko Fukuda (violin) duo
John Russell (guitar) / Stale Liavik Solberg (percussion) duo
Paul Morris (The Gadget) solo
Bruno Guastalla (cello) Lawerence Casserley (electronics) duo
Sharon Gal (voice-electronics) solo
Daniel James Ross (electronics) Ian Simpson (guitar) duo
Alex Maguire (piano) Martin Speake (sax) duo
Luiz Moretto (violin) Marcio Mattos (cello) Isidora Edwards (cello) trio
KILT – Daniel Kordik (electronics) Ken Ikeda (electronics)Ed Lucas (trombone) trio
Illi Adato (electro acoustic rig) Guy Harries (flute and electronics) Dave Fowler (drums) trio
The Custodians – Adam Bohman (voice-electronics) Adrian Northover (sax) Sue Lynch (sax) trio
Alan Wilkinson (sax) solo
Dave Tucker (bass) Rachel Musson (sax) Claude Deppa (trumpet) Ravi Low-beer (drums) quartet
Kay Grant (voice) Alex Ward (clarinet) duo
Paul G Smyth (piano) solo
Phil Minton (voice) John Russell (guitar) duo
Sylvia Hallett (violin) Clive Bell (flute) duo
South Leicestershire Improvisors Ensemble –
Lee Allatson (drums) Virginia Anderson (clarinets) Bruce Coates (saxophones) Christopher Hobbs (piano/whistles/small instruments) Rick Nance (flugel horn) Trevor Lines (bass) sextet
Edward Lucas (trombone) Daniel Thompson (guitar) Guillaume Viltard (bass) trio
Mark Browne (sax) solo
Ross Lambert (guitar) Ute Kanngiesser (cello) duo
Steve Noble (perc) Alex Ward (clarinet) duo
Adrian Northover (sax ) Tom Jackson (clarinet) JJ Duerinckx (sax) trio
Alison Blunt (violin) Hannah Marshall (cello) Trevor Watts (sax) trio
Eve Petermann (dance) John Russell (guitar) duo

Sunday 16 October 2016

Gus Garside (bass) Annie Kerr (violin) duo
Per Gardin (sax) solo
Sarah Gail Brand Quartet – Sarah Gail Brand (trombone) Mark Sanders (drums) Phil Minton (voice) Veryan Weston (piano)
Yoko Miura (piano) John Russell (guitar) duo

Sunday 18 September 2016

Edward Lucas (trombone) Daniel Kordik (electronics) Ken Ikeda (electronics) trio
Not on The Guest list – Ole Mofjell (drums) Natalie Sandtorv (voice) duo
Paul Pignon (bass clarinet) solo
Mike Gennaro (drums) John Russell (electric guitar) duo

Monday 17 October 2016

After the success of the first in our series of workshop concerts featuring the Mopomoso workshop group with the duo of Natalie Sandtorv (voice) and Ole Mofjell (drums) the group welcomes saxophonist Per Gardin to join in the fun. The residents will play the first set followed by a set from Per and then they […]

« Newer Posts Older Posts »

© 2018 MopomosoDesign by Indirect Design

Top ↑